DoD Directive 8140 Training Courses

DoD 8570 8140 Certification Training 2TechSherpas 365 offers a range of cybersecurity certification training courses to help you meet the Department of Defense’s (DoD) Information Assurance Workforce Training, Certification and Workforce Management Directive 8570 / 8140.

The Department of Defense (DoD) established DoD Directive 8140 (originally DoD Directive 8570) in 2005 to ensure that all information technology employees and contractors for the US government, military and/or defense agencies meet cybersecurity education and certification standards.

As an established training provider for over 20 years, TechSherpas 365 has provided training and certifications for thousands of government and military students.

Click on the DoD 8140 eligible classes below to view more details.

DoD Directive 8140

  • Cybersecurity Service Providers (CSSP)

    • CSSP Analyst

    • CSSP Auditor

    • CSSP Incident Responder

    • CSSP Infrastructure Support

  • Information Assurance Management (IAM)

    • IAM Level 1

    • IAM Level II

    • IAM Level III

  • Information Assurance System Architects and Engineers (IASAE)

    • IASAE Level 1

    • IASAE Level II

  • Information Assurance Technical (IAT)

    • IAT Level 1

    • IAT Level II

    • IAT Level III